Bio (short version)

Born in 1960.  Lived in Philippines from 4-8 yrs old as a missionary's kid.  Lived a half mile north of 8 mile in Warren, MI on the east side of Detroit from 1968 to 1972.  Lived in East Detroit from 1972-78 and in between terms at Michigan State University, graduating in April, 1983.

Work has included 9 yrs of working with the developmentally disabled, 1 year as mental health therapist for abused and neglected children and adolescents, 2 years as a tuxedo-wearing waiter in a 2 star restaurant with 4 star tips, 1 year as a substitute teacher in a middle school in Dearborn, MI, 2 years as a school counselor, 2 years as a teacher in Detroit Public Schools, 2 years as a substitute in rural southern Indiana schools, 2 and 1/2 years teaching Psychology at a Community College.

And plenty of temporary jobs of differing degrees of interest and importance in getting me to where I am now.

Residence since 1983 has included Liberty, NY for a summer job, Tampa, FL for a brief stint, Hamtramck, MI Detroit, MI, Nuevo Triunfo (as an accompanier), Birdseye, IN and Jasper, IN.

With plenty of visits of varying lengths in different parts of the country, mostly west.

My degrees include a HS diploma from East Detroit HS, a BS in Psychology from Michigan State,  an MA in humanistic and clinical psychology from the Center for Humanistic Studies, and an MA in Elementary Education from Oakland City University.

Never married/several important relationships. No children but the several thousand with which I have crossed paths.

and of course, Buddy the Dog.